Residency Programs
at the Pennsylvania College of Optometry

Affiliated Residency Programs

For general information about the Affiliated Programs, please contact Marilyn Daltry at mdaltry@salus.edu.

  • For specific program information, please contact the individual Program Supervisors listed below directly or
  • Send letter of intent, current CV, optometry program transcript, official NBEO scores and three letters of recommendation directly to each desired site.

Application is through the Optometric Residency Matching Service (ORMS). Apply for the ORMS Matching Service online at www.optometryresident.org

Optometry Affiliated Residency Programs
Program 2015-16 Residency Stipends Contact Phone# Email
Baltimore VAMC Eye Clinic
Baltimore, MD  21201
Please visit individual VA websites for residency stipend information. Anthony B. Litwak, OD 410.605.7230 Anthony.Litwak@va.gov http://baltimorevaoptometry.tripod.com
Philadelphia VAMC - Optometry
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Please visit individual VA websites for residency stipend information. Lisa Rotan-Himmelein, OD 215.823.4112 Lisa.rotan2@va.gov
http://www.philadelphia.va.gov/
Wilmington VAMC Optometry
Wilmington, DE  19805
Please visit individual VA websites for residency stipend information. Brian P. Mahoney, OD 302.994.2511
Ext. 4199
Brian.Mahoney@va.gov
http://www.wilmington.va.gov/
The Eye Care Center of NJ Bloomfield, NJ 07003 $36,000 Thomas Conroy, OD 973.743.1331 TConroyOD@eyecarenj.com
Perry Point VAMC – Optometry
Perry Point, MD  21902
Please visit individual VA websites for residency stipend information. Amy Quan, OD 410.642.1701 Amy.Quan@va.gov
http://perrypointoptometry.weebly.com/
Wilkes-Barre VAMC Optometry
Wilkes-Barre, PA  18711
Please visit individual VA websites for residency stipend information. Joseph Reck, OD 570.824.3521
Ext. 7503
Joseph.Reck@va.gov
http://www.wilkes-barre.va.gov/
Seidenberg-Protzko Eye Assoc.
Havre de Grace, MD 21078
$33,500 David  Reed, OD 410.939.6477 Dreed@speyecare.com
www.visionexperts.com
James A. Haley Veterans' Hospital, Tampa, FL 33612 Please visit individual VA websites for residency stipend information. Chrystyna Rakoczy, OD 813.972.2000
Ext. 6174
chrystyna.rakoczy@va.gov
www.tampa.va.gov
Refractive and Ocular Surgery/Ocular Disease
Program 2015-16 Residency Stipends Contact Phone # Email
Omni Eye Specialists
Baltimore, MD 21244
$33,000 Edward Wasloski, OD 410.281.2656 Ewasloski@omnieyespecialists.com
Omni Eye Services
Iselin, NJ 08830
$35,000 George K. Veliky, OD 732.750.0400 george-v@omnieyeservices.com
Virginia Eye Consultants, Norfolk, VA 23502 $35,000 Walter Whitley, OD 757.961.2944 wwhitley@vec2020.com
www.virginiaeyeconsultants.com

03.26.2015