Spring 2015 Recruiting Schedule

Representatives from the Office of Admissions will visit campuses around the country to meet interested students, providing information and answering questions for interested students.

As more dates and times are confirmed, this information will be updated.  

Georgia
Date/Time Event/Location Contact/Website
Wednesday,
March 4, 2015
7:00pm
Health Admissions Networking Night
Emory University
Atlanta, GA
Math and Science Building

Sarah Clark, Ed.S., M.S.
Assistant Director, Prehealth Advising
sarah.clark@emory.edu

Thursday,
March 5, 2015
11:00am - 4:00pm

Health Professions Fair
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 
Grand Hall, Tate Center

Pamela Tolbert
Prelaw Advising & Premedical Studies,
ptolbert@uga.edu

Saturday,
March 7, 2015
2:15pm - 4:30pm

 

AMSA Conference Health School Fair
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA
Klaus Advanced Computing Building

Jane Puntkattalee, Conference Coordinator
mpuntkattalee3@gatech.edu

 

North Carolina
Date/Time Event/Location Contact/Website

Tuesday,
April 14, 2015
1:00pm – 4:00pm

Health Career Expo
UNC Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC
Location: TBD

Karen Thompson: karent@email.unc.edu

Resa Anderson:
resa@email.unc.edu

Wednesday,
April 15, 2015
1:00pm – 4:00pm (Expo)

4:30pm – 6:45pm (breakout sessions)

Health Career Expo
NC State University
Raleigh, NC
Location: TBD

Anita Flick: Anita_Flick@ncsu.edu

Thursday,
April 16, 2015

11:00am – 2:00pm

Health Career Expo
Wake Forest University
Winston-Salem, NC
Location: TBD

Pat Lord: lordpc@wfu.edu

Friday,
April 17, 2015

11:00am – 12:30pm

Health Career Expo
UNC Charlotte / Davidson College
Charlotte, NC
Location: TBD

Elizabeth Hanie:
eahanie@uncc.edu

Brooke Brown: brooke.brown@uncc.edu

New Jersey
Date/Time Event/Location Contact/Website

Saturday,
March 7, 2015

10:00am -
3:00pm

MAPS Pre-Health Conference
Rutgers University
New Brunswick, NJ
Livingston Student Center

Rutgers Minority Association of Pre-Health Studentsmapsru@gmail.com

Conference link: http://2015mapspre-healthconference.splashthat.com/

Pennsylvania
Date/Time Event/Location Contact/Website

Thursday
March 12, 2015
2:00 – 3:00pm

General Presentation
Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, PA

Dr. Dolores Byrne
Research Assistant Professor
Editorial Director

dolores.byrne@jefferson.edu

Tuesday,
March 17, 2015

NSSLHA
Presentation
East Stroudsburg University
East Stroudsburg, PA
Location:TBD

http://quantum.esu.edu/clubs/nsslha/

Tuesday,
March 31, 2015

1:00pm – 4:00pm

Spring Internship & Career Fair
Arcadia University
Glenside, PA
Kuch Gymnasium

Office of Career Education:
careerhelp@arcadia.edu

Saturday,
April 25, 2015

8:00am - 1:00pm

Asclepius Pre-Health Career Day
Philadelphia University
Philadelphia, PA
Location: TBD

Diana Cundell, Ph.D.
Pre-Medical Studies Program Director

CundellD@philau.edu